WOD: Power hour

IF YOU ARE HERE FOR INFORMATION ON CRAWL FOR THE CURE, CLICK THE LINK IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER LABELED “CRAWL FOR THE CURE”

First download the awesome app TUNE TIME or another power hour type app.

Then complete this workout from Pinterest:

Fitness

Suggestions:

  • Take a 1 minute rest after your hardest set…mine was the 4 minute set.  ME+MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS= DEATH.
  • Take a 2-3 minute rest after completion of the entire set
  • In the 3 minute set I changed it up to work my arms better by using 10 lbs. weights and alternating between 10 pushups, 20 alternating bicep curls, 10 push ups, 10 tricep kickbacks
  • If a song comes on you don’t like…SKIP IT.  It’s amazing how much of a difference a song you like makes.  My first round of mountain climbers a slow Coldplay song came one and I was dragging ass.  The next time was my “Baby, Baby” by my man Biebs and I totally rocked them mountain climbers.

To me this workout targeted your legs more than anything, but definitely accomplished the cardio component.  I’ll let you know tomorrow how sore I am Smile

Now go kick your own ass with this sweet workout!!!

Leave a Reply

